top of page


The perfect addition to your alter

The elements + astrology

In astrology, each of the 12 zodiac signs are associated with one of four elements (fire, earth, air, and water).   It is important to take the elements into consideration as it is still viewed as a critical part of interpreting the astrological chart and directly relates to the qualities of the signs.  

Each of the four elements are always associated with 3 signs of the zodiac.


The elements + spirituality

Many traditions hold a belief in the existence of five basic elements. Of these, four were the physical elements (Earth, Air, Fire, Water) of which the entire world is composed. 

The fifth element (Spirit) unites the physical elements.

Wiccans and Pagans are committed to living in balance with nature and follow Earth-centered paths that have traditions rooted in Shamanic ancestry.  The elements are believed to be building blocks of nature and are present within everything and everyone. To understand Witchcraft you must know the powers of the Elements.
Each element has been associated with a point of the pentagram.
The pentagram does NOT signify the devil - in fact, many (if not almost all) Pagans and Wiccans do not believe in the existence of the devil. The pentagram is to honour the 5 elements - Earth, Air, Fire, Water, Spirit.  
These five elements are invoked during many magical rituals, notably when consecrating a magic circle. 


Individuals with an Earth sign tent to be rounded, solid, and practical.  They relate to the world on a deep and sensual level and are often resistant to change, appreciating routines and rituals instead. They also tend to seek out material comforts and success.


The Earth Element represents: grounding, stability, protection, prosperity, strength, and success.


The Earth Element is connected with the zodiac signs of: Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn.



Individuals with an Air sign are typically cerebral and intellect-driven. They are often witty and thoughtful, while also prone to over-thinking. They’re generally sociable creatures who draw energy from communicating and being around others.


The Air Element represents: thought, reason, intellect, memory, and knowledge.


The Air Element is connected with the zodiac signs of: Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.


Individuals with a Fire sign tend to be dynamic, enthusiastic, and passionate.  They tend to appreciate movement and spontaneity, along with accessing their imagination for creative problem-solving.  They’re frequently in search of action and adventure and tend to push back against limitations.

The Fire Element Represents: passion, courage, lust, romance and desire.

The Fire Element is connected with the zodiac signs of:  Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.



 Individuals with a Water sign embrace nonlinear understanding and are typically sensitive and receptive to changes in their environments. They look for depth and emotional fulfillment above all, and often through creative or artistic means.


The Water Element represents: healing, purification, peace, intuition, divination, and emotions.


The Water Element is connected with the zodiac signs of: Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces.


 Spirit represents joy, union, transcendence, transformation and change. It provides space, connection and balance for all.

bottom of page